God is in the TV Zine

Tuesday, 6 July 2010

God Is In The Pod Episode 2

Like everything in life, the second time round is usually easier, and thus it proved with my second podcast. Entitled funnily enough God Is In The Pod: Episode Two, this second www.godisinthetvzine.co.uk its a slightly longer and more diverse effort than its episode one cousin. I'm hoping that the spoken word bits are better and whilst I'm still ironing out the edits, so please apreciate this and the stumbling links, I'm still learning on the job! Anyhow thanks to the people who suggested tracks, and to the acts, labels and pr people that allowed me to use their tracks in this episode. If you have any suggestions for the third episode let me know bill@godisinthetvzine.co.uk

I'm collecting ideas as I type. Enjoy the music, I dedicate this podcast to 6 Music who have seemingly escaped the chop today, as the station is one of the inspirations behind these primitive early podcasts, that attempt to showcase the emerging acts and some of GIITTV's recently highlted content at the same time...


God Is In The Pod: Episode Two: Tracklist

Theme tune(1984- God Is In The TV)

1. The Lucid Dream- I Got the Devil
(This is the first track on their mighty fine 'Erbistock Mill' Ep).

2. The Heartbreaks- Jealous, don't you know
(This emerging Manchester act are soon to announce another new single and UK tour.)

3. Dag for Dag- Animal
(Taken from their album 'Boo' released earlier this year, interview to follow).

4.Islet- Jasmine
(One of the tracks on their fine new album 'Celebrate this Place' which is out now, interview coming soon).

5. The European- The Settler
(Taken from The European's album 'In A Real Sense Now' out on Stolen Recordings earlier this year).

6. Sleigh Bells- Tell em'
(Sleigh Bells new album 'Treats' is out in August).

7. Daniel Land & The Modern Painters- Benjamin's Room
(One of the songs on their album 'Songs for the Chemical Generation')

8. Theatre Royal- Cold Charity
(Taken from their new album 'from rubble rises' review coming soon).

9.There Will Be Fireworks- Foreign Thoughts
(Foreign Thoughts appeared on There Will Be Fireworks' mighty fine self titled debut).

10. Ceri Frost- Afghans and the Soviets
(From his album 'Cui').

11. Class Actress- Journal of Ardency
(From the recent EP of the same name).

12. The Iracibles- Standing on the Surface
(The Iracibles feature a former member of Young Marble Giants, this is taken from their 'Six Songs EP').

13.Takeda- A Million Years
(Takeda from Norwich released this as a few download a few weeks back, its from their forthcoming debut album, a follow up interview very soon).

No comments:

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter
    Music Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory